Cultural guide
Tourist track
Administration division:
 The administration division has gone through major adjustments. The Mituo township used to include today’s Ziguan, Mituo and Yong-an townships. Now, it is only the area between the Akungtien Stream and Mount Tahti.
 Besides, the topography and surface features have also changed. The coast was shortened. The Gongshan Airport was erected and levied for military use. The Akungtien Stream changed route; the authorities executed dredging plans and built dams along it.
 In today’s Mituo township, there are 12 villages: Wen-an, Kuongho, Nanliao, Haiwei, Kuokong, Tahti, Miren, Mituo, Miching, Miso, Chiokang and Yencheng.


‧Best viewed in 1024 x 768 screen resolution‧ Copyright ©2004 走讀臺灣 All Rights Reserved